Live Beautiful · Local Wine, Beer & Cider

Bubbly Bar Bridal Shower

I recently hosted my now sister-in-law’s bridal shower and I knew I wanted it to be pretty and really girly. I decided on pink and gold as the theme with lots of flowers and elegant decorations and of course a bubbly bar.

IMG_2706

I had a pink ice bucket with a few bottles of bubbles and lots of different mixers – lemonade, orange juice, fruit juices plus sparkling water and sparkling fruit juices for anyone who didn’t want to drink. I labelled them with chalk tags and had different fruit for guests to add to their pink wine glasses.

IMG_2707

IMG_2730
I kept the decorations simple with flowers in gold mason jars and vintage spirit bottles, little candle holders I decorated with gold ribbon and some frames I spray painted gold.

IMG_2727

IMG_2728

I found a Mr. & Mrs. banner and some wedding bells at a craft store.

IMG_2729

And printed photos of the bride and groom and hung them in front of paper doilies with twine and clothes pins.

IMG_2705

The food was simple with a cheese board, quiche and a few salads and for dessert some candy in martini glasses and pink cupcakes with gold wrappers. I made the little heart cupcake toppers using sparkly gold card stock and toothpicks.

IMG_2704

IMG_2714

We played a few simple games but my favourite was the date night jar. I had all the guests write an idea for a date on a popsicle stick then put it in a jar for the bride and groom to do together once they’re married.

IMG_2709

For the favours I had heart shaped cookies made that looked like the bust of a wedding dress.

IMG_2716

IMG_2715

It all came together really nicely and was a lot of fun to plan and host.

IMG_2725

IMG_2723

-B

Leave a Reply

