Local Wine, Beer & Cider

A Year of Firsts Wedding Gift

IMG_2991

I had so much fun putting this wedding gift together for my brother and sister-in-law. I wanted to do something special for them and this was perfect. I think most people know how much I love local wine and how much I enjoy introducing it to others.

FullSizeRender

I included a bottle of wine for each milestone during their first year of marriage. Each bottle had a tag telling them when they should drink it and a little poem on the back.

I had a few bottles in mind that I definitely wanted to include and had so much fun picking out the others. You can include any milestones you want but I decided on: honeymoon, first night home as Mr. & Mrs., first dinner party, first fight, first Thanksgiving, first Christmas, first Valentine’s Day, first New Year’s Eve, first anniversary.

FullSizeRender_1

The honeymoon wine was called “French Kiss”, there was a bubbly for New Year’s eve, and the first fight wine was called “Guilty Men”. I also picked bottles that were served at their rehearsal dinner, wedding and one the bridal party enjoyed at our lunch the day before the wedding.

IMG_1508

-B

One thought on “A Year of Firsts Wedding Gift

  1. How clever!!! What a fantastic gift with so much thought. You’re such a good big sister!
    Ps how about one for a former babysitter of yours lol

Leave a Reply

